Homemade 4th of July Sprinkles

SAM_1571

Author: Cassie Stevens

Sprinkles can get very expensive, especially if you are a big baker like me. I love a confetti cake, or Ice Cream, or sugar cookies with sprinkles! Whatever you like to put sprinkles on here is a easy recipe to cut some of your costs on the fun-fetti sprinkles. You can make any color! You can even make dots if you want (very time consuming). I went with the traditional long skinny sprinkle.

3 cups powdered sugar

3 Tbsp Corn syrup

dab of milk

Mix together, add more corn syrup (or a little milk if you like) if it is too thick.  I like a thicker icing consistency (it makes the dry time faster). I then divide it up. In this case I divided it into three separate bowls. Then colored the ones I wanted with food coloring ( I recommend using the gel food coloring).  Once they are all colored put them each into a piping bag. no tips needed just cut the tip of the bag to make a thin skinny line.

SAM_1567 SAM_1568 SAM_1569I let them dry out over night. Then cut them up and Viola! Homemade sprinkles….

3 thoughts on “Homemade 4th of July Sprinkles”

  1. Wow!! I didn’t have any idea that it’s so easy to make sprinkles! I should try this sometime. 🙂 Thanks for following, by the way. Hope you’re having an amazing day. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

