Cheese Burger Pockets

SAM_1590Author: Cassie Stevens

Cheese burgers baked in the bun! Oh yes I did!! I seen a similar post about this on Pintrest the other day while I was browsing, so of course, I had to try it out.

I started with my basic white bread recipe. Then cut one of the halves into eighths, because I had four hamburgers.

SAM_1575Four tops and four bottoms.  I then added the meat and cheese to one side and sealed the dough rounds together.

SAM_1579The next time I do this I am going to try another cheese like mozzarella, and use a little more.  I like a cheesy burger.

SAM_1582Once I sealed it up, I used an egg wash to cover the top of the buns.  I then let them rise while the oven was heating up. So, just a few minutes.  Here is all four of them before the egg wash:

SAM_1586I baked them until they were a beautiful golden brown on top.  I think they were very good for the first time making them. They tasted great. I seasoned the burgers with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder. I accompanied these cheese burger pockets with mashed potatoes and baked beans. YUM!!!!! Try it out tell me what you think….~ C

 

Leave a Reply

