3 Bean Salad

3bs

Author: Cassie Stevens

I am somewhat new to a three bean salad. I have never made one before, although I have had them in restaurants and I liked it. I decided to give it a go. I really, really liked what I made. I can’t stop eating it!

It is delicious really, really delicious! Making a three bean salad is fast and simple. It is great for a side dish for dinner.  I used:

half and onion

3 stalks celery

1 green pepper

1 can of whole kernel corn

1 can red kidney beans

2 cans black beans

1 can garbanzo beans

1 Tbsp dried parsley

1 tsp dried rosemary

1/8 cup white vinegar

1/8 cup lemon juice

3 Tbsp Olive oil

1 Tbsp garlic powder

Salt and pepper to taste

a couple splashes of balsamic vinegar

Chop and dice all the veggies to the size you like and place in a large bowl.  I like a little chunk here and there so I rough chopped them.  Drain and rinse all the beans and add them to the veggies.  Next in a separate bowl add the rest of the ingredients and mix well them pour over the beans and veggies. I then put all the bean mixture in a zip-lock baggie and let it sit on the counter for about thirty minutes, to let all the flavor meld together and give the dried herbs a chance to absorb some of the liquids. Viola!! I love it! I literally can’t get enough! Hope you enjoy as much as I did!

Leave a Reply

