Springing

If you love Spring, raise your hand. I don’t think mine could go any higher! Living in Northern Montana means that we wait a long, long time for Spring. When it finally gets here, I want to shout for joy, “I love Spring!”

To celebrate Spring, warmer weather, greening, and blooming, we have been spending a lot of time outside, which means I don’t want to spend as much time indoors over the stove. That means that you guys are gonna have to bear with me! We’ve been grilling, camping, and eating quick meals as we rush in smelling of fresh air and dirt. I’ve been working lots on my garden. Hubs has been working the tiller, creating quite a commotion in our neighborhood. We live in what my friend calls, “The Little Fish Bowl on the Prairie.” Very visible. And in a very small town, it’s hard for people not to stare.  One day an older lady almost wrecked her car into the building across the street to look at my sexy hubs behind the tiller. I’m a lucky girl. 😉

We’ve put in a couple of places in the yard for pumpkins and  butternut squash. And we now have a fire pit for sitting around in the coming cool Spring/Summer nights. I’m so excited to gather friends around it and just… be.

Springing :: Pen Pals and Cookin' Gals

Our lilac bush is bursting with blossoms. Don’t you wish you could smell them? These are right next to my sliding glass door. I am really enjoying the smell of lilacs wafting through the house. Mmmmm…

Springing :: Pen Pals and Cookin' Gals

Today I got a little wild and made these brownies.  Oh. My. Heck. You have to try these sometime. I’d invite you over, but, ahem… I’m keeping these for myself (if I can keep them away from Hubs and Kid!)

Springing :: Pen Pals and Cookin' GalsYou’re drooling.

Springing :: Pen Pals and Cookin' Gals

That’s The Kid. She really enjoyed her brownie. Doesn’t it seem like kids grow faster in Spring/Summer?

Your turn…

What do you love about Spring/Summer?

~Veronica

2 thoughts on “Springing”

Leave a Reply

