Easy Apple Danish

cr

Author: Cassie Stevens

I recently came a cross a recipe for a quick and easy cheese danish recipe. I had all the ingredients for it but my husband despises cream cheese and I would be the only one to eat it. I decided to see if I could make apple danish along the same lines as the recipe I found. It looked easy enough!

The recipe called for 2 cans crescent rolls, then I used a can of fried apples I had in my pantry for the filling, and topped it all off with sugar. That was it three ingredients. Easy peasy! I rolled out the crescent rolls flat on a sheet pan, layered the apples and reserved some of the filling for the top.  Layered the second can of crescent rolls on top drizzled the remaining filling on top, sprinkled with sugar and baked for about 30 minutes at 350 degrees! Let cool 20 minutes. Then drizzle a glaze over the top! They look great, and were so good fresh out of the oven.

2 Cans Crescent Rolls

1 can fried apples (or Apple Pie Filling)

Sugar for topping

Icing Glaze:

1 cup powdered sugar

1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract

2 Tbsp milk

Super simple! Easy breakfast or dessert!

Just make sure to eat them all up, mine got a little soggy from the filling cause they sat over night.

Leave a Reply

