Lemon Pepper Sage Talapia with a Lemon Butter Cream Sauce

lpst

Author: Cassie Stevens

What a delicious way to eat fish.  Creamy, lemony, light and healthy. This was an awesome dish and I recommend you try this the next time you have fish. I would imagine you could substitute just about any fish you like. We happened to have talapia today. Lemon and fish just work so well together. I love it! Love, love, love it! I wanted something a bit creamy tonight with it so I came up with this lemon butter cream sauce. It was so delicious and easy! I paired it all up with a mix of butter beans, green beans and spinach. OMG YUM!

I used frozen talapia placed out on a sheet pan. I seasoned them with olive oil, garlic powder, onion powder, salt, pepper, lemon juice, and one whole leaf each of sage fresh from my garden. I am a gardener as well. I have to have my fresh herbs. They save me so much money.  Plus, my daughter picks and eats straight off the plants. She loves basil! I have to keep her away from them sometimes or she will strip my plants. Anyways, place the seasoned fish into the oven at 350 degrees F for about 30 minutes or so. While I was waiting on the fish to cook, I mixed 1 stick of butter with a little bit of salt and pepper to taste, about two tablespoons of dried parsley.  Then added about 1/8 cup of lemon juice and mixed until blended well.  Add in one tablespoon of flour mixed in before it got to hot, then added one cup of cream. I let the cream sauce heat up to a simmer for a few minutes.  While keeping an eye on the cream sauce, I drained the spinach, butter beans, green beans, and put it all in a pot. I added two tablespoons of butter and one tablespoon of ham soup base (its ham bouillon). Bring the beans to a boil. By that time, your fish should be done. Serve it all up and enjoy the awesomeness of the sauceyness. Ha ha! so good. Give it a try and tell me what you think.

Leave a Reply

