Honey Almond Cookies – from Almond Meal

ac

Author: Cassie Stevens

I wanted to see what I could make with my almond meal that I get when I make homemade almond milk. I came across a recipe on allrecipes.com that I really liked for almond cookies. I couldn’t remember the exact one or I would link it. They were different than the ones you get from take-out restaurant. These were thick and fluffy and they looked real hearty. So, I tried it out and, like almost all my recipes I change it up and make it my own. Then, out came these wonderful soft and fluffy honey almond cookies.  I’m glad I tried it out.  Once I made the dough, I rolled it up in plastic wrap and put it in the freezer for a little while to stiffen up the butter, then unwrapped and sliced the cookies to my desired thickness.  They will rise up some while baking. They are great for breakfast on the go, or as a snack. So, if you want to give them a try here is what I used.

1 stick room temp. butter

1 cup almond meal

1 3/4 all-purpose flour

2 Tbsp honey

1 1/2 tsp baking powder

pinch of salt

1 tsp almond extract (you can use vanilla)

2 eggs

1/4 cup cream (you can use whole milk)-you could probably use almond milk too I haven’t tried that yet. If you do tell me how it turns out.

Bake at 350 for about ten minutes, let cool and enjoy!

One thought on “Honey Almond Cookies – from Almond Meal”

Leave a Reply

