Peanut Butter Iced Banana Bread

Author: Cassie Stevens

pbibb

Peanut Butter and Bananas a great combination for any snack. Peanut butter is a must have (at all times) in my house.  My husband loves his peanut butter, he puts it on everything from saltines to ice cream. So this bread never last long in our house.

My one year old is just starting to eat peanut butter, and I think she will share the same passion as he father.  She loves this banana bread although, I don’t let her have very much of the icing because there is to much sugar in it.  None goes to waste with either of them.  I am not as big a fan of peanut butter.  I don’t know why but, I can only get into it when I am in the mood.  I do love this bread though, I could eat it anytime.   I think you will feel the same way. Enjoy!

Banana Bread:

6 very ripe bananas

2 sticks salted butter softened

1 1/2 cups sugar

1 Tbsp Vanilla extract

2 tsp Baking powder

1/2 tsp Baking Soda

1/2 cup Buttermilk

3 eggs

Peanut Butter Icing:

2 Tbsp Peanut Butter

2 Tbsp (maybe more if needed) Heavy Cream or Milk

2 cups Powdered Sugar

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.  Start by mixing butter, sugar, Vanilla, eggs, buttermilk, and mashed bananas together with a wooden spoon.  Then add all your dry ingredients, mix with a wooden spoon.  Break out the electric mixer and mix it until nice a smooth.  Grease two loaf pans. Evenly distribute into pans.  Place loaf pans in the oven and turn down heat after 10 minutes to 325 degrees F.  Let bake for one hour and check the center with a toothpick when it comes out clean they are done.

One thought on “Peanut Butter Iced Banana Bread”

Leave a Reply

