Baked Apple Glazed Pork Chops

BAGPC4

Author: Cassie Stevens

I made baked apples and sugar cookie dough one night to take over for a dinner date with good friends.  I was in charge of bringing the dessert. So, I thought about making my baked apples to top vanilla ice cream with a nice sugar cookie on the side.  Oh, that sounds It was so good let me tell you.  Well, they are foodies to, and they said I should try my baked apples on pork chops.

Well thats were this recipe falls into place.  I make this in the crock pot so everything is easy.  I start with 2 Granny Smith apples washed. You can peel them if you want, I like to keep the skins on to help the apples stay together longer.

I cut them into 8 pieces.  Brown Sugar, White sugar, Cinnamon, Nutmeg, Cloves, Butter, and honey make up the glaze.  Add them with the apples and let them cook up for a few hours.  So the recipe is as follows:

SAM_06222 cups cut apples

1/2 cup Brown sugar

1/2 cup white sugar

1 tsp Cinnamon

1 tsp Nutmeg

1 tsp Cloves

3 Tbsp Butter

1 Tbsp Honey

SAM_0623After a few hours they will bake down to look like this. Delicious!

Then add your pork chops to the apples. I used thin cut pork chops.  I think if you were to use thick cut chops it would be best to add the pork chops in before the apples are done.  That way the apples don’t completely break down to apple sauce by the time the chops are ready.SAM_0624

So after a couple of hours on low your chops will be done. They will be so tender they will fall apart with ease. So go easy when you pull them out. These are the best pork chop I have ever tasted.  I think all chops should be done like this.

SAM_0640

I choose to serve them with mashed potatoes with homemade brown gravy and corn.  So, I hope you enjoy them as much as we all did.

Leave a Reply

